Warrington and Beatty Start for Ulster Juniors In First Interpro

Both Skins props start this Saturday for Ulster Juniors in their first match against Connacht as Gavin Warrington and Gareth Beatty get the call up. Well deserved as both have had stellar seasons. Masterclass scrummager Beatty recovering from injury to have a crucial impact later in the season while Gavin Warrington finished the season as top try scorer along with two tries in the Towns Cup Final to top it off.


Ulster Juniors team to play Connacht, Junior Interprovincial Series Round 1, Saturday 27th April at Castlebar RFC:

1 Gavin Warrington (Enniskillen RFC)
2 Matthew Coulter (Ballyclare RFC)
3 Gareth Beatty (Enniskillen RFC)
4 Ross Bingham (Dromore RFC)
5 Timmy Woods (Ballymoney RFC)
6 Cory Tipping (CIYMS RFC) (Captain)
7 Jordan Taylor (Portadown RFC)
8 Connor McKee (Grosvenor RFC)
9 Lee Steenson (Dromore RFC)
10 David Lyttle (Dromore RFC)
11 Tom Caesar (Portadown RFC)
12 Robbie Reid (Ballyclare RFC)
13 Joel McBride (Ballyclare RFC)
14 Owen Kirk (Ballyclare RFC)
15 Paul Armstrong (Clogher Valley RFC)

16 Bryn Davies (Limavady RFC)
17 Cathal McNally (Newry RFC)
18 Gary Hume (Randalstown RFC)
19 Stuart Simpson (Limavady RFC)
20 Ben Heath (Dromore RFC)
21 Connor Cambridge (Carrick RFC)
22 Jonny Hyndman (Ballymoney RFC)
23 Michael Kirk (Ballyclare RFC)